Four posters inspired by Rumi

rumiIf there is one poet that can speak to the heart of spirituality with a timeless relevance and cutting across different persuasions, then Rumi is most certainly the master. Raised on stories of his life by my dad, I have only really begun to make sense of Mevlana Jalalluddin Rumi recently.

His poem below hit such a chord with me, that I named my guitar ‘Rumi’:

Today, like every other day, we wake up empty
and frightened. Don’t open the door to the study
and begin reading. Take down a musical instrument.
Let the beauty we love be what we do.
There are hundreds of ways to kneel and kiss the ground.

This poster series are my interpretations of four of my favourite Rumi poems.

rumi-posters-003rumi-posters-005rumi-posters-004rumi-posters-001

 


2 thoughts on “Four posters inspired by Rumi

  1. As always with your thinking posts, i store them for an hour at which i will be able to exhale and savor the journey the words always takes one on. This time i just looked at your posters and love what u did, especially love ” dont go back to sleep” . Shukran for always sharing the gems of Rumi.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment